Here are my thoughts, major events in my daily life and things I'm working on.


Archives

Hey! I'm back! It's quite a long time, (some months I guess), I've changed my approach to learn how to code, I'm using freecodecamp.org now, and I like their project based way of learning, thanks to what I've learned the site is way better now (with this rewrite) and hopefully you will think the same if you take a look at the code. That aside I was reading "Atomic habits", it's a very good book, and the major thing that happened really was that I've started doing some calisthenics... I guess that's it, 'till next time.

Hey! I'm back (I don't think someone cares but... I'm back). It was 2 months since the last time I wrote here, and wanted to write more here, at least I've been writing way more in real life, like I've written a lot just the last 2 days. The reason why I'm not writing much here is because of:

There are some minor things too, but is mostly that, now I'll enter in details: I wanted to start ricing since I first got into Linux, but I just started this last month, I decided to use a Window Manager (Hyprland), but I was not really into that until... my gnome (that I was using as main DE) broke, but since Hypr was working ok and I was too lazy to figure out what happened I decided just to configure hyprland, it's not 100% functional yet, but it's good enough. Besides HyprWM I started using fish as shell (inside bash, just user shell) and neovim as my main editor, there are some other things that I'm going to try like starship as prompt, for example, but this is story for the next post.

But then I realized that a nvim distro is not a good idea because I don't know what is going on with the config, so I can't customize (and, oh boy, I wanna customize my freakin' main editor). Another thing I realized was that nvim is useless if I can't use my frekin' keyboard properly, then I decided to start trying to learn how to use my keyboard (plus: a friend of mine said that I type like his grampa, which I know that is true, but still, hurt my ego).

Aside from these two things let's get into the major topic: My programming journey. Last week I finished my first C book (yay!), but then I realized that knowing the language is useless if you don't know how to create code that does something, so now I'm going to see if I can learn something reading 'Head First Programming Introduction' (the name was something like that), I choose this book 'cause I liked the different abordage that the authors used in the book, let's see if it's going to help me develop some logic to really learn how to code, next I'll try to learn some computer science theory and then see if I can do something from /g/ programming challenges, the best way to learn is by doing, I guess...

That's all for today's post, hopefully, I'll write again soon, 'til next time.

Was a month since the last time I updated the blog, this is because:

  1. I was busy with my personal life things
  2. I kind of "give up" on web develpment, truth be told: The ideia of working in modern just sucks, at least for me
But the cool thing comes now:

I started learning C yesterday, and is really cool, my roadmap now is learn desktop applications and another things rather web. But I'm not going to give up on this site, I still liking the web, but I don't think i'm going to be a web dev. I'll try to update here more often with the things I'm learning. At this moment was just a hello world and the basic of syntax. But you guys will have to wait for some time until the next version of this site.

My pixel art still pretty bad, I should work with less pixels.

Today is a great day, the first version of this site is finished, after almost two weeks of works, of course, there's a lot of things that I have to add and some that need to be improvised, but for a start point is pretty good, I plan to make a redesing of the "index.html" in the future, but I don't have knolowdge enough for this now, so, I'll learn more and do it, I also plan to add a guestbook in the future, but for now I'm quite happy with yhis site!